SLS will undergo maintenance which may cause members to experience intermittent outages Saturday and Sunday May 18-19, 2024.
We appreciate your patience, as we work on site improvements. ~ The SLS Team

Help
FORUMS › General Discussions › Open Forum › Shifting Baseline Syndrome
TOPIC: Shifting Baseline Syndrome

Go to Last Viewed

Created by: destinbchcouple
Original Starting post for this thread:
I recently viewed a video that was put out by an airline pilot. I found it interesting and agree with it. How many of you remember after 9/11 when the government started the TSA? Do you enjoy going through the TSA lines at the airport? Do you really believe they are trying to catch bad people or just trying to sensitize or control we the people? Here is what the pilot had to say;

I’ve been an airline pilot for 18 years and now I’m facing an ultimatum not a choice but ultimatum. I’ve been told in order to continue my career as an airline pilot I must be vaccinated which really means I have to choose between putting food on the table for my family and my freedom of choice.

Whether you believe vaccination is the right thing to do or not. The situation goes far beyond health. We the American people have fought for freedom for 257 years. We go around the world spreading ideas of freedom and democracy. We help other countries and people fight for their freedom while ours are being stripped away.

You may think being forced to wear a mask or get a vaccination is insignificant, but when you begin to compile Mandate after Mandate and loss of freedom after freedom it becomes very significant. As each thing is taken away we face what is known as the shifting baseline syndrome. This syndrome changes our idea of a new and acceptable normal.