Mom's and their sons : Swingers Discussion 1979561031
Busy Swingers Forum - everything you always wanted to know about swingers.
SwingLifeStyle Swingers Personal Ads. | SwingLifeStyle Swingers Clubs

Busy Swingers Forum

Everything you always wanted to know about swingers.

Create A Free Account

HELP
FORUMSGeneral DiscussionsWomen TalkMom's and their sons
TOPIC: Mom's and their sons
GoTo Page: 1 2 3 4 5
Start   31 to 40 of 48   End
User Details are only visible to members.
You will be damaged by it, your view of the world will be changed, people who haven't been in the military will hate your level of dicipline and will try to use it against you"

I am also a vet...and I respectfully disagree with this generalization. Given, I am NOT a war vet. I did not get deployed to Saudi when we served, so my experience is NOTHING in comparison with the service people today. However, yes. My view of the world changed. For me, for the better. I went from being a naive little girl who had never seen outside of Wisconsin and a little bit of Texas to being a self independent woman living in Germany. Do people hate my level of discipline? Ummm, I dunno. I know that I am a pain in the ass to employees because of my insistence that they pay attention to detail and drive. BUT...that is not a bad thing again, in my opinion. I think that some get messed up, yes. Esp. our heroes coming back from the middle east. However, I do not think across the board it is bad, hell no. I loved my time in the military, I'd trade it for nothing.

Username hidden
(23992 posts)
Seventh: speaking as a veteran, don't play tough. Military life is one of the hardest things possible, and even if you aren't deployed to war... You will be damaged by it, your view of the world will be changed, people who haven't been in the military will hate your level of dicipline and will try to use it against you.