Help
FORUMS › General Discussions › Women Talk › Lubrication
TOPIC: Lubrication
Created by: ldylamb
Original Starting post for this thread:
I am new to the lifestyle and well over 50. Lubrication seems to be a problem for me and I'm hoping to make it naturally better if you know what I mean. Ideas??

1 to 9 of 9
User Details are only visible to members.
Making lubricant naturally may be an issue, depending on why you are having trouble in the first place, but there are some more natural lubricants you can try.

I caution you about using the typical KY or drug store lubricants. These often contain glycerin, which can contribute to or cause yeast infections, especially if you are prone to them.

As for coconut oil, well...there is still some debate about the safety in condom usage. Typically, any oil based lubricant with a latex condom is a bad idea, as it will cause the latex to degrade and render the condom useless. The jury is still out on whether coconut oil does the same thing. Some say yes, some say no, but I would stay away from it if you're having sex with a partner you aren't fluid bonded with.

If you are looking for a safer and more natural feeling lubricant, I would go with anything made by Sliquid. You can find it in a lot of sex shops and online, and are the best lubricants I've tried so far, and I've tried A LOT. You probably want to look specifically at Sliquid Satin, which doubles as a sex lubricant and "intimate moisturizer" for those with problems of dryness. I keep several small bottles of it in the house and little packets for when we go to play with others. I especially like it since the ingredients are natural and don't cause the burning I've experienced with other lubricants (I'm sensitive).

~K (the wife)

Username hidden
(2 posts)