Help
FORUMS › General Discussions › Safe Sex › new to all this have some newb question
TOPIC: new_to_all_this_have_some_newb_question
Created by: edein
Original Starting post for this thread:
How do you know if the other party is telling the truth when you ask about STD? I'm guessing you just have to take their word for it, but is there anything else I should know? any kind of secret hand shake? Is it good or bad if they dont have certifications?

1  2  Next »
1 to 10 of 17
User Details are only visible to members.
What he said....

Tramp

Alpharetta GA
Username hidden
(1947 posts)
I'm not an expert but from everything I've read I'm pretty sure it doesn't have anything to do with "his stuff". It's about genital-genital and oral genital contact and exposure of mucous membranes. Warm, moist environments are generally conducive to pathogens. pH is also a factor and, as pointed out, the stomach is an inhospitable environment. In my understanding, transmission of most STDs from oral genital play is somewhat to significantly less likely than from genital to genital contact. Anal penetration is a particular hazard because of the risk of skin tears and blood borne infection. It is definitely possible to get Syphilis, chlamydia, HSV1 and HSV2, and gonorrhea from oral genital play, with or without ejaculation. HIV also, but there is clear evidence that the risk of HIV transmission is less in oral-genital contact than genital-genital contact.