Imagine if the South had seceded and the Blue States were free of Grey-Red Conservatism : Swingers Discussion 977951021
Busy Swingers Forum - everything you always wanted to know about swingers.
SwingLifeStyle Swingers Personal Ads. | SwingLifeStyle Swingers Clubs

Busy Swingers Forum

Everything you always wanted to know about swingers.

Create A Free Account

HELP
FORUMSGeneral DiscussionsPoliticsImagine if the South had seceded and the Blue States were free of Grey-Red Conservatism
TOPIC: Imagine if the South had seceded and the Blue States were free of Grey-Red Conservatism
GoTo Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Start   21 to 30 of 64   End
User Details are only visible to members.
Bravo!!!!!Auther Auther!!!!!!

Imperial MO
Username hidden
(12441 posts)
Well you all were busy today!

I've been a student of History for all of about 38 years now, and I am more impressed by the variety of conclusions and opinions I have witnessed and been subjected to over all that time. I've come from a young age when you were told this is the way it was and why, to being exposed by higher education and self investigation to the myth of peaceful progress with regards to U.S. History.

I've even had a PHD'd college history professor insist that WWII began in 1938. (not with the invasion of Poland in Sept. of 1939)

Sadly (because I seek out the noble and honorable in mankind) I have yet to be aware of one conflict in man's history that wasn't about either wealth or power. Now that is not to say that the nations of history that stood up to defend others in many cases were not noble in their purpose. I claim that the antagonists of history are the root cause of all evil.

Am I cynical to believe that all politicians window dress their causes to hide a greater purpose? Probably, but you see my people have an ancient history with regard to behaving this way. We spent centuries subjugating peoples all over the world to Catholicism at the tip of a sword.