Help
FORUMS › General Discussions › Politics › Guns Guns and More Guns
TOPIC: Guns_Guns_and_More_Guns
« Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 725  Next »
32 to 41 of 7246
User Details are only visible to members.
I've told these experiences before, but if you want to hear them again...

I have faced the business end of a firearm on three occasions. In chronological order they are...

When I was 18, the convenience store I worked at had just installed a new theft alarm. It was a contact in the drawer slot for $5 bills. Pull the last bill out and the alarm goes to the police. Well, the first night, I just pulled all the bills out. Sheriff's showed up about five minutes later. When facing a shotgun, it looks as if you can stick your whole head the the barrel with room to spare. Never did that again.

The second time I was a driver/bodyguard for an stripper service. Drove one of the dancers to a call. The young lady brought the money out to me, as per procedure, and went back in to dance for the guy. When he found out he was not getting laid, he was understandably upset, and came out with a .357 to get his money back. I happily obliged.

The third time I worked for a bank while I was going to college. We had a take over robbery. There were three of them, and we were all chewing carpet until the got what they wanted and left.

In none of the cases would me having a firearm have made any difference.

So those are mine. How about you? Anybody else want to share?

San Diego CA
Username hidden
(22565 posts)
Back to the original question........

What "gun" laws would you in act to prevent a person from committing mass killings? Be specific please.

Christoval TX
Username hidden
(1511 posts)
TBR, was your last spoken from experience? If not, why do you think such is the case? Have you ever had several guns pointed at you? If so, what did you do?

Hockessin DE
Username hidden
(2416 posts)