Obesity is sinking America : Swingers Discussion 2007451041
Busy Swingers Forum - everything you always wanted to know about swingers.
SwingLifeStyle Swingers Personal Ads. | SwingLifeStyle Swingers Clubs

Busy Swingers Forum

Everything you always wanted to know about swingers.

Create A Free Account

HELP
FORUMSGeneral DiscussionsOpen ForumObesity is sinking America
TOPIC: Obesity is sinking America
GoTo Page: Less ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... More 
Start   41 to 50 of 213   End
User Details are only visible to members.
"I think Wellfare has alot to do with obesity plus food stamps too,"

You outweigh me by 80 pounds. Get off the dole, dood. ;)

Belle Chasse LA

Username hidden
(10769 posts)
"Velveeta type cheese "

our WIC system here in KY doesn't allow velveeta or american cheese. I worked as a cashier for a few years.

Louisville KY

Username hidden
(17509 posts)
I think it is just a small daily/ongoing dose of discipline. It all starts with giving a shit, and making it work.

It is not for the smart, well educated, full of money, and sophisticated folks. It is a basic human trait that for many has gone soft. many decades ago folks lived with a feeling of scarcity and cared an awful lot about being fed, and secure; as in empty stomachs and not losing the house during the depression, etc. The resourcefulness of our collective grandparents-(who were broke) put food on the table, and saved every penny. They were not sophisticated, not educated, had no personal chef, no internet for daily recipes, doubtful if they had any nutritional books, and certainly had no advisors to tell them to avoid debt, and god forbid spend less than they made.

Dial ahead: it seems as if the resourcefulness has given way to blaming everyone but oneself, and of course giving in to society's marketing plan of consumption.

Philadelphia PA

Username hidden
(2157 posts)