how about saunas : Swingers Discussion 146262
Busy Swingers Forum - everything you always wanted to know about swingers.
SwingLifeStyle Swingers Personal Ads. | SwingLifeStyle Swingers Clubs

Busy Swingers Forum

Everything you always wanted to know about swingers.

Create A Free Account

HELP
FORUMSGeneral DiscussionsFitnesshow about saunas
TOPIC: how about saunas
Created by: chimera66
Original Starting post for this thread:
We have thought about building one of the modular sauna kits. Others have told us that it is a sensational experience after a long, hard cardio workout. We'd like to hear from folks with sauna experience. Good news, bad news, issues -- etc.

GoTo Page: 1 2
 1 to 10 of 12   End
User Details are only visible to members.
Hi... Mr. JackMichelle here... I have had a lot of sauna experience in Sweden and Finland.

Let me say that they are not for everyone. All the heart issues stated earlier are true. In the Scandinavian countries, they set the temp super hot in the saunas; as hot as 190 degrees F. You can barely touch the wooden planking. They usually have mats for you to sit on. Then, somebody splashes water on the lava rocks. The water immediate flashes into steam and it can be painful.

If you get hot enough in a sauna, you can go outside naked in the winter right into the snow. You are so hot that it does not hurt, or so it seems.

In the over-night cruises between Helsinki and Stockholm, the Swedes and Finns have a bit of a competition to see who can take it the hottest. You don't even want to try!

Usually men go in a sauna together. They come out every few minutes and drink beer. (Not so bad!) The women go in and take breaks drinking cider, beer or whatever they like. Families will sometimes all go together. Being naked in Finland and Sweden is no big deal.