Help
FORUMS › General Discussions › Fitness › What's your WOD (workout of the day)
TOPIC: What's_your_WOD_(workout_of_the_day)
« Prev  1 ...  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  ... 287  Next »
71 to 80 of 2866
User Details are only visible to members.
I'm doing Insanity (45-60 minutes a day of intense cardio) followed by more or less the same weight routine (~ 1 hour) I've been doing on and off for 20 years. Most days I'm attempting to restrict my calories to 2,200 or so, although in practice I think it's an average of more like 2,800.

My calorie baseline is 2,800 so working out for 2 hours on top of that puts my daily burn at around 3,500-3,800. So I should be in the 5000-7000 cal a week deficit i.e. 1.5-2 pounds per week of fat loss. But I am noticeably gaining muscle at the same time, hence my weight is barely moving - I'm more or less swapping out fat for muscle, which is what we're all trying to do, isn't it? :)

Windermere FL
Username hidden
(26045 posts)
Any time you can get through a Holiday down a notch, or just event, is a WIN. That Insanity Routine must be the answer?

Parsippany NJ
Username hidden
(421 posts)
" I just don't champion-eat like I used to"

Exactly the right thing to do in my opinion and that Insanity will do the rest. Guaranteed! Good luck with the Mrs. always fun having a partner for that craziness.

Rutherford NJ
Username hidden
(6180 posts)
What's funny is that I just don't champion-eat like I used to. On Thanksgiving I had one big plate of food and one slice each of pumpkin and key lime pie. My key lime pie might be the most calorie-dense food in existence. One whole pie is 8,500 calories.

With generous whipped cream, of course.