Busy Swingers Forum - everything you always wanted to know about swingers.
SwingLifeStyle Swingers Personal Ads. | SwingLifeStyle Swingers Clubs

Busy Swingers Forum

Everything you always wanted to know about swingers.

Create A Free Account

HELP
FORUMS General Discussions Fitness The only title I can think of is, Can someone help me lol
TOPIC: The only title I can think of is, Can someone help me lol
GoTo Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Start   22 to 31 of 64   End
User Details are only visible to members.
I've got huge Quads too, I find overhead weighted walking lunges get to my ass.

Or a standing lunge, left/right weighted with a bar in clean position.

Buy I'm by no means an expert, just the movements that make my ass scream the next day...LOL

BTW - Thanks, yes, I've not felt like this in years, if ever! (although right this minute I've got the flu...yucky all around!

Jacksonville FL
Username hidden
(2271 posts)
@itsbeen - Good for you! You're looking great! And feeling great, too I bet. :)

Yes, I know...squats and lunges. Here's my difficulty. I am "quad dominant". I feel everything in my quads and never in my glutes. My thighs look even bigger now because my quads have developed nicely while my butt is still...down there. LOL

I read about elevated glute bridges/hip thrusts (the GluteGuy). I tried it and FINALLY feel something in my butt!! So I am going to try those for a while and see what it does.

Lahaina HI
Username hidden
(669 posts)
Wanna - squats, lunges - makes a butt and ASS! LOL

Both of you ladies are to be commended! Great work!

I've been preaching lately to stop worrying about your scale and start worring about how you feel, how your clothes fit, the tone of your arms/legs/abs/ass, etc.

I will admit I finally broke down and had my Dr reveal my weight change since I started Crossfit back last March...in December I was down just shy of 10 pounds. Yep, only 10 pounds, but to see me then and now you'd think it was 40-50 (so I'm told).