Happy Thought of the Day for Fit People : Swingers Discussion 7966510201
Busy Swingers Forum - everything you always wanted to know about swingers.
SwingLifeStyle Swingers Personal Ads. | SwingLifeStyle Swingers Clubs

Busy Swingers Forum

Everything you always wanted to know about swingers.

Create A Free Account

HELP
FORUMSGeneral DiscussionsFitnessHappy Thought of the Day for Fit People
TOPIC: Happy Thought of the Day for Fit People
GoTo Page: Less ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... More 
Start   201 to 210 of 1644   End
User Details are only visible to members.
SVC thanks for the sage advice. That all makes perfect sense.

Especially after yesterday. Yoga, WOD, Rock Climbing - I'm up at 5:00am and sore like I've never done Crossfit before.

But it's such a satisfying soreness!

Jacksonville FL
Username hidden
(2271 posts)
IB20 - Stay in the Intermediate. Even the scaled versions will be tough. Have you done more than one WOD in a day? You think you are rested, but halfway through your muscles are aching and your stamina is gone. There's a trick to 2 or 3 event competition. You maximize your score with the stuff you are good at, you go hard but you also have to leave something in the tank for that last unknown.

Some advice that was on a sign in my first box. "Leave your ego at the door".

Seriously, this is your first competition and you are new to CF. Take the scaled WODs. You will be much happier with your results. Rope climbs are a bitch (my best was 11 in one evening, 1 was to see if I could, then we had to do 5 for a buy-in and as a buy-out for a games prep WOD).

After this you better sign up for the Crossfit Games Open!

Las Vegas NV
Username hidden
(953 posts)
Signed up for Intermediate - might change to RX if I can get some Rope Climb practice in before then:

Event 1 SPEED/STRENGTH/SKILL TRIPLET (each event scored individually...with a running clock moving from one event to the next