so what do you do for a living : Swingers Discussion 11483110271
Busy Swingers Forum - everything you always wanted to know about swingers.
SwingLifeStyle Swingers Personal Ads. | SwingLifeStyle Swingers Clubs

Busy Swingers Forum

Everything you always wanted to know about swingers.

Create A Free Account

HELP
FORUMSGeneral DiscussionsBusinessso what do you do for a living
TOPIC: so what do you do for a living
GoTo Page: Less ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Start   271 to 280 of 298   End
User Details are only visible to members.
I've been in a really diverse array of fields and jobs, but currently I am a medical gas inspector, one of only about 200 in the whole country. What this means is that I'm the guy who puts the safe-n-legal stamp of approval on the pipe systems that move oxygen, air, vacuum, n20, etc. through hospitals. I also do various services on the equipment such as upgrades, retrofits, emergency repairs, etc. I also do a little bit of indoor air quality, such as measuring labs, ORs, morgues, etc. for occupational exposure to chemical vapours. I'm usually in charge in the field, and I really enjoy the fact that I'm not chained to a desk and that I get to move around and work at different client sites. Office jobs make me fat and tired. I do all of this as the junior partner in my small company, which will probably fold by the end of this year for lots of reasons but the economy is NOT one of them. This is the field I've been in the longest so I'm hoping to be able to bet on transferrable skills in making some career change. If anybody needs a smart and capable guy with several years of background in safety and compliance and/or the technical/nuts-n-bolts end of healthcare engineering, let me know.

Lawrenceville GA
Username hidden
(121 posts)
I am managing editor of a small publishing company. I also do woodworking semi-professionally, both cabinetry and wood furniture, and graphic design. She is vice president of underwriting at an insurance firm.