Safe Words : Swingers Discussion 39524101
Busy Swingers Forum - everything you always wanted to know about swingers.
SwingLifeStyle Swingers Personal Ads. | SwingLifeStyle Swingers Clubs

Busy Swingers Forum

Everything you always wanted to know about swingers.

Create A Free Account

HELP
FORUMSGeneral DiscussionsBDSMSafe Words
TOPIC: Safe Words
Created by: Germancple The original post for this thread was deleted.
GoTo Page: 1 ... More 
 1 to 4 of 4 
User Details are only visible to members.
I've been playing as a bottom for about 5 years, 3 years in earnest; as a top occasionally for about a year. I've never used a safeword, nor had a bottom use one with me. But I never play without agreeing on one.

It is important, especially with people who don't know each other well, that there be available an unequivocal method for the bottom to say "STOP" if necessary. Some bottoms want to "protest," and it can be hard for a top to know when they really mean it. Some tops are idiots and won't take a hint to back off a little.

I totally agree that this doesn't release the top from responsibility to monitor the situation. There are definitely times when a bottom is so zoned out in subspace that they cannot stop a scene that should be stopped.

Springfield VA

Username hidden
(271 posts)
Ahhh..BR10..Helped build that dungeon. Being a builder chick..always helps. Put it together in 36 hours. ****** Body fluids. Where swingers and scene folk vary. Scene people are super conscious regarding bodily fluids. Swingers seem not to notice. ********* Agree safe words are not an "out" for irresponsible topping. There are times when a bottom/sub can't SW. The dom must stop the scene.

My Mentor told me to "go". I left and went to my "place" mentally. I was well aware he was beating the crap out of me with a wooden paddle. He would check in, repeatedly. Verifying what my SW was and if I was using it. He finally stopped the scene because I was unable to protect myself.